Like

November Fab Bag 2014 Review- Power Up!

Helloooo everyone 😀

How have you been? I’m doing great! This week for me has been more of catching up with everyone actually 🙂 I start work on monday and after that I don’t think I can hardly meet anyone. So what are your plans for the weekend? Mine is going to be a sad ‘boohoo’ kinda weekend. 🙁 Mr.Jeromy is going back 😐

Anyhoo, this month I received my Fab Bag on 18th! 😀 Yeah I know, early bird this time 😛 When Fab Bag unveiled it’s bag for November, I went ga-ga over the luxurious golden pouch! Look how beautiful it is! ♥ The theme for this month is Power Up 🙂

Fab Bag November 2014 Power Up

Fab Bag November 2014 Member info

For people who don’t know about Fab Bag, here is a small introduction :)

Fab Bag (previously known as Velvette Box) is a beauty box where in you will be sent a box full of samples or full size makeup/beauty products to try every month. You can subscribe on a monthly, quarterly, half yearly or a full year basis. The box costs Rs.599 per month but with longer subscriptions, you get better deals :) Soooo…they send a gorgeous bag full of samples from deluxe cosmetics and beauty products from top global brands! Sounds nice right?

Fab Bags are available  both for men and for women – here ! What? Men do need to groom themselves, you know :P All you have to do is answer a simple questionnaire when you register for the first time.(This is an important step because the products you get depend solely on this questionnaire)

Fab Bag

This November fab bag SCREAMS luxury.  I really loved how cute the zipper looked. It was like a key to a treasure chest 😛

Fab Bag November zipper

Fab Bag November 2014

Let me show you what I received in my November Fab Bag this time. 🙂

Fab Bag November in my bag

Fab Bag November Member Card

  • Fab Bag introduced City Color cosmetics this month. I received a full size product of City Color Cheek Stain in Berry. It’s priced at Rs.300/- It claims to be paraben-free which is definitely a plus! It doesn’t have any particular fragrance to it but it goes on super smooth and I simply love the texture. And the color is sooo wintery 😀

 

Fab Bag November 2014 City Color Introducing

Fab Bag November 2014 City Color Cheek Stain Berry

Fab Bag November 2014 City Color Cheek Stain Berry Swatches

  • Fab Bag also introduced Wella this month. I got a sample of Wella Enrich Treatment Mask for Normal/Thick Hair which is priced at Rs.99/- This one smells soo uhhhmazing 😛 I haven’t used it yet so I will post a mini review of it sometime soon. 🙂

Fab Bag November 2014 Wella Introduction

Fab Bag November 2014 Wella

Fab Bag November 2014 Ingredients

Fab Bag November 2014 Wella hair mask

  • Next one is a  sample of Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment Oil. Never tried anything from Kama Ayurveda till now. Pretty curious about how it will work 🙂 It has a very herbal kinda fragrance.

Fab Bag November 2014 Kama Introduction

Fab Bag November 2014 Kama Hair treatment oil

Fab Bag November 2014 Kama Bringadi Hair treatment Oil

  • I have tried Votre products before and when I received this sample of Votre Invigorating Orange Hand & Foot Gel Scrub – I was more than happy. The full size is priced at Rs.550/- I love their products and I have high hopes from this one too 🙂 This one smells citrusy.

Fab Bag November 2014 Votre gel scrub Introduction

Fab Bag November 2014 Votre Gel Scrub

Fab Bag November 2014 Invigorating Orange Gel scrub for hands and foot

  • Next up is this Gulnar Handmade Soap in Strawberry which Fab Bag introduced this month. Got a full size priced at Rs.250/- This one smells soooo wonderful. ♥ If you love strawberries then you got to try this one 😛

Fab Bag November 2014 Gulnar soaps

Fab Bag November 2014 Gulnar Handmade soap in Strawberry

Fab Bag November 2014 Gulnar soaps

  •  The last one is this All Good Scents Eau De Parfum sample. If you ask me how it smells, I really don’t know 😐 I got a empty sample 😐 Utter disappointment! 😐

Fab Bag November 2014 All Good scents Intro

Fab Bag November 2014 All Good scents

Fab Bag November 2014 All Good scents Evoke

The Jeromy Diaries Verdict

On the whole, this month Fab Bag is worth a try but I wouldn’t call it the best bag till date because I have had better ones before! 🙂

On our TJD score card,

                                  Grade                         Meaning
                                  A+                      Excellent, MUST buy!
                                  A                      Very good, worth a try
                                  B+                      Good
                                  B                      Satisfactory
                                  C+                      Go on, take a risk
                                  F                      EPIC fail! Stay away!

November Fab Bag 2014 scores Grade A.

Until next time,

Ciao. 🙂

Until next time, Ciao. ♥ Stay connected with all our shenanigans on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and for every minute details of our hauls, latest launch videos etc on Snapchat ID - thejeromydiary :)